Architect's glossary


Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) is a professional body for architects in the UK equivalent to the Ordre des Architecte in France. Also known are the RIBA phases. Separated into 8 steps, they define the process of an architectural project, like the MOP phases in France.


In regards to:

Find the RIBA website:https://www.architecture.com/


Here are the phases in summary:

Stage 0: Strategic Definition

Stage 1: Preparation and Briefing

Stage 2: Concept Design

Stage 3: Spatial Coordination

Stage 4: Technical Design

Stage 5: Manufacturing and Construction

Stage 6: Handover

Stage 7: Use

Download them PDF for the different RIBA phases